Report on MGS Annual General Meeting – June 2

A very successful AGM was held on Saturday, June 2 with about 30 people in attendance.

2018-19 MGS Executive

President                             Jayne Paradis
Past President                   Jim Oke
VP Administration            Vacant
VP Communications       Janice Butcher (appointed at Executive meeting)
VP Finance                          Jim McKerchar
VP Inform. Technology   Gayle Mager
2 Members-at-Large        Mona Phillip, 1 vacant
Treasurer                              Vacant
Secretary                              Rick Walker
Note that three Executive positions are still vacant. We need to fill these positions ASAP. If you are interested or know of someone else who is interested, please contact the Nominations Chair at

MGS Volunteer Service Award Winners

Joan Whiston Award           Stephanie Wood
Florence Cox Award            Kathleen Kristjanson
Kenda Wood
Bonnie Batchelor
Eric Jonasson Award          Enid Dorward

Congratulations to all recipients. For a description of the Awards see website

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *