2016 MGS Annual General Meeting

The 2016 MGS Annual General Meeting was held on Saturday, June 4 at 10:00 am in the Library/Resource Center in Winnipeg. This was the 40th Anniversary of MGS. The meeting included the 2015-16 Annual Reports, election of Executive officers, and presentation of MGS awards. Here are the 2016-17 Executive officers elected at the AGM (for 1-year terms):

  • President – Jim Oke, VP Administration – Virginia Braid, VP Finance – Rick McLellan, VP Information Technology – Gordon McBean, VP Communications – Janice Butcher

The following officers were appointed by the MGS Executive at the first meeting held after the AGM:

  • Secretary – Pat Sundmark, Treasurer – Linda Wray

The 8-member MGS Executive also includes Past President, Kathy Stokes.

A 40th Anniversary cake was prepared for the MGS AGM, with the same colour scheme and picture as the new MGS web-site. It was cut by  Don White (Dauphin President) representing the branches, Kathy Stokes representing the MGS Executive, and Louisa Shermerhorn representing the volunteers – see photos below.

40th Anniv. cake

Cutting 40th Anniv. cake

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *