Southeast and Winnipeg Branch Update – May 2024

Submitted by Sheila Woods, former 2nd Vice President of Southeast and Winnipeg Branch

The Southeast and Winnipeg Branch held its Annual General Meeting by Zoom on May 27, 2024.

Amendments to Branch Bylaws were approved, defining Past President, permitting an executive member to serve for more than 3 consecutive years in the same position if certain conditions are satisfied, and increasing the number of councillors to 4.

The programme schedule for the 2024-2025 season was announced. All programs are delivered by Zoom. For the latest information, go to our Programs page and click on the link to our Activities Brochure.

A Certificate of Appreciation was awarded to Bill Curtis, MGS Community Education Committee Chair.

The following executive members were elected by acclamation:

  • President: Bob Allebone
  • Past President: Virginia Braid (automatic)
  • First Vice-President: Vacant
  • Second Vice-President: Bruce Charney
  • Secretary: Kathleen Kristjansson
  • Councillors:
    • Bruce Popham
    • Sheila Woods
    • Jessica Burleson
    • 4th Councillor position Vacant

At a special executive meeting on May 28 the following positions were appointed:

  • Treasurer: Gloria McNabb (Executive position)
  • Programme Chair: Helen Ramsay
  • Saturday Library Co-ordinator: Virginia Braid
  • Membership Chair: Martha McLeod
  • Executive Committee Chair: Virginia Braid

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *