Florence Cox Volunteer Award

Florence Cox Volunteer Service Award

The Florence Cox Volunteer Service Award was created in 1999; Flo passed away in 2000. Flo was a member of MGS since 1979. She was a very active volunteer in the Library and helped out with the indexing of many Manitoba Cemeteries. Flo donated a new photocopier in her will to the Society, for which we were all very grateful.
The following awards were presented in grateful acknowledgement of exceptional service to MGS. More than one Florence Cox Award can be given each year.

Award Recipients

2020  David Farmer,  Gloria McNabb (SE/Wpg. Branch)
Janet Smith
2018  Kathleen Kristjansen, Kenda Wood, Bonnie Batchelor
2017  Sheila Shearer, Stacey Shackel (SW Branch),  Sheila Woods (SE/Winnipeg Branch)
Helen Ellingson (Swan Valley Branch), Jan Gowan, Sandra Havig (SE/Wpg. Branch)
2015  David Jenkins
2014  Mavis Gray, Bill Curtis
Virginia Braid, Marilyn Muller (Dauphin Branch), Mona Phillips,
Judith Roe, Linda White
Sheila Shearer (SW Branch),  Barbara Andrew (SW Branch)
Vivian Mitchell, Enid Dorwood
2011  Pat Lundmark
2010  Debbie Degryse Clark
2009  Don McGillivray (Beautiful Plains), Kelly Southworth
2008   Gordon McBean
2007  Bonnie Bridge, Julia Pierce (SW Branch)
2006  Mary Bole, Jean Lenderbeck, John McCrindle, Karen Becker
2005  Bill MacDonald, Eric Neufeld  (Swan Valley Branch), Linda Toews
Judith Kelly, Geoff Lambert, Gord McBean, Shirle McGimpsey (Dauphin Branch), Bob Stokes, Marilyn Strang, Joan Whiston
Bill Burland, Wayne Digby, Vivian Mitchell, Anne Morton, Jayne Paradis,
Bill Pooley, Josie Stemerovicz
2002  Virginia Braun, Maureen Corkal, Lynn Francis, Chris Irwin, Allan Pickard
2001  Beth Audette, Mary Bole, Durlene Germscheid
Pat Allan, George Glenn, Margaret Goodman, Lorna Karman, Pat Kelly, Beth Wall
Jean Ammeter, Wayne Neily, Beryl Robbins, Margaret Scrase,
Orma Sozansky, Lori Walker